9th July Webinar- 'Learning from Exemplars in Global Health: Building strong national community health systems'

8 July, 2020

The message below is forwarded from the "Community Health" Community of Practice (CH CoP)

--

9th July Webinar- 'Learning from Exemplars in Global Health: Building strong national community health systems'

Dear Members

Please don’t forget to attend the webinar discussion tomorrow 9th July, Thursday (8 am EDT / 9 am Brazil/ 1 pm UK), to hear from countries (Liberia, Brazil, Ethiopia) on issue like - Approach and methods applied by Exemplars in Global Health in community health; Lessons learned and experiences from Brazil’s multi-sectoral approach to community health; Experiences of a Brazilian CHW working in family health teams; Lessons learned from Liberia and experiences of building community health systems out of crisis and Lessons learned and experiences from Ethiopia’s Health Extension Program.

There will be an open forum where there will be an opportunity to share your country perspective on issues like how are CHWs supporting the COVID-19 response (both responding to COVID-19 and maintaining routine services)? What strategies are you using to engage communities in the COVID-19 response? Which of the learning’s in the presentations do you think are most relevant for COVID-19 response and how do you see applying these lessons during COVID?

Please join using the link

https://unicef.zoom.us/j/99158423691

password: welcome

Looking forward to your participation.

Warm regards

Sanghita

--

Best wishes, Neil

Neil Pakenham-Walsh, HIFA Coordinator