Coronavirus (767) Bilingual Webinar EN/FR: Community Engagement for COVID prevention and control: Learning from previous epidemics and current country experiences

23 June, 2020

The Community Health Community of Practice (CH-CoP) <https://www.thecollectivity.org/en/communities/20> is pleased to invite you to the Webinar <https://drive.google.com/file/d/1h2SIuFanf5Y5P3PfdoEKZB43JNpzR8K9/view?u... 'Community Engagement for COVID prevention and control: Learning from previous epidemics and current country experiences.

The webinar will be held on 26th June, Friday, 8am EDT / 1pm UK / 5.30 pm India.

How to Join:

https://unicef.zoom.us/j/97390725786 <https://unicef.zoom.us/j/97390725786>

Password: chcop

This interactive, bilingual (EN and FR) webinar will provide an overview of key actions for community engagement in responding to Covid-19. Experts representing DRC, India, and Brazil will share their experience with the current pandemic and engaging different community groups, as well as provide lessons learned from previous epidemics.

The working language of the webinar will be English, but slides will be available in English and French, with a bilingual live Q&A session. To submit questions in advance, please fill in this form: https://forms.gle/LSZh1obqkN5dCCYK9 <https://forms.gle/LSZh1obqkN5dCCYK9>

We look forward to welcoming you to the webinar.

Warmly,

The organizing team (Sanghita, Hannah Sarah, Adalbert, Elyssa)

HIFA profile: Sanghita Bhattacharyya is a Senior Public Health Specialist, Community of Practice- Community Health & Public Health Foundation of India. sanghita2214 AT gmail.com