Fwd: Invitation to the Global UHC Day Partner Call

5 December, 2018

The message below is forwarded from UHC2030 CSEM Group

From "'Engagement Mechanism, Civil Society' via UHC2030 CSEM Group" <uhc2030-csem-group@googlegroups.com>

Date Tue, 4 Dec 2018 11:49:58 -0500

Subject Invitation to the Global UHC Day Partner Call

To UHC2030 CSEM Group <uhc2030-csem-group@googlegroups.com>

Dear CSEM Members,

Please see the below email from the UHC Coalition:

Back again with an exciting update: next Thursday, 6 December we will host a Global UHC Day Partner Call [http://universalhealthcoverageday.org/blog/2018/11/30/global-health-stra... to launch the official countdown to 12 December, Universal Health Coverage Day 2018. All members of the UHC Coalition and other partners are invited to participate.

Join us to hear:

A special welcome and update from two tireless UHC champions: Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General of the World Health Organization, and Dr. Githinji Gitahi, Co-Chair of the UHC2030 Steering Committee; followed by a brief Q&A

A snapshot of how civil society organizations around the world are planning to mark the milestone

Updates on how your organization can get involved around the first official International UHC Day

The call will be held at 10:00 (New York) / 16:00 (Geneva) / 18:00 (Nairobi) / 22:00 (Thailand). We’ll send details on how to join the call next week, so stay tuned for more information. At the moment, you can add the call to your calendar here. http://universalhealthcoverageday.org/blog/2018/11/30/global-health-stra...

We hope that you or a member of your organization will be able to participate in this important call.

As we press forward to 12.12.18, we are reminded that the surge of momentum we have witnessed these past few years is not something to be taken for granted. So, from the whole team here, thank you for continuing to show up, raise your voice and hold leaders accountable to the promise of health for all, everywhere.

Speak soon!

P.S. If you have not already, remember to add your plans to the interactive heat map of partner-led campaign activities—55+ and counting!

--

Best wishes, Neil

Let's build a future where people are no longer dying for lack of healthcare information - Join HIFA: www.hifa.org

HIFA profile: Neil Pakenham-Walsh is coordinator of the HIFA global health campaign (Healthcare Information For All - www.hifa.org ), a global community with more than 18,000 members in 177 countries, interacting on six global forums in four languages. Twitter: @hifa_org FB: facebook.com/HIFAdotORG /orcid.org/0000-0001-9557-1487 neil@hifa.org