Global Initiatives COVID-19 Weekly Digest | July 27, 2020

28 July, 2020

** Project ECHO Global Initiatives COVID-19

Weekly Digest

------------------------------------------------------------

To meet the urgent needs of the local and global healthcare community, the ECHO Institute and our partners are offering a series of COVID-19 programs. Below is a list of opportunities throughout the week that may be of interest to you and your colleagues.

For more information and session updates, visit COVID-19 website (https://echo.unm.edu/covid-19) .

------------------------------------------------------------

ECHO COVID-19 GLOBAL CONVERSATIONS

Facilitators:

Sanjeev Arora, MD (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=25979)

Matthew Bouchonville, MD, CDE (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=25972)

Monday, July 27, 2020

08:00 - 09:30 Mountain Daylight Time

14:00 - 15:30 GMT

Time Zone Adjustment (http://timesched.pocoo.org/?date=2020-07-27&tz=us:los-angeles:ca,us:albu...)

Simultaneous French and Spanish interpretation will be available

COVID-19: How it will Change the World

Post-pandemic Projections on Health, Equity and Social Justice

Donald M. Berwick, MD, MPP, FRCP, KBE (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=26502)

President Emeritus and Senior Fellow, Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI)

This ongoing series is open to healthcare workers around the globe working to combat

COVID-19 and thinking deeply about how to create a healthier normal as we move forward.

We will be offering various topics over the course of the next year.

Look for updates on the website and email announcements as new topics are scheduled and dates are confirmed.

The session will include a didactic presentation and Q&A with experts

Click HERE to register (https://echo.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UDVmkmzJQR60YK_b5mA3lA)

Contact: ECHOCOVID19GlobalSeries@salud.unm.edu (mailto:ECHOCOVID19GlobalSeries@salud.unm.edu)

Global conversations flyer (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=26167)

Previous session materials (https://echo.unm.edu/covid-19/sessions/global-conversations)

We would like to thank Bristol Myers Squibb Foundation for their generous support.

Upcoming sessions

8/3/20 Diabetes in the Time of COVID-19 - Dr. Robert Eckel

8/10/20 Resident Safety In Clinical Learning Environments During The Covid-19 Pandemic - ACGME Panel

8/24/20 ECHO GLOBAL LEARNING COLLABORATIVE ON COVID-19 - WHO Panel

9/14/20 Steps for Reopening During the C-19 Pandemic - Dr. Kedar Mate

9/21/20 Cancer Care in the Time of COVID-19 - NCI Panel

CDC Infection Prevention and Control (IPC) Global Webinar Series:

Practical IPC Considerations in the Fight Against COVID-19

Organized by the CDC in collaboration with the World Health Organization (WHO), ECHO, and IPC professional societies

Topic: Infection Prevention and Control in Long-Term Care Settings in the Context of COVID-19

Thursday, July 30

US: 8:00 am EDT │ 6:00 am MDT │ 5:00 am PDT

Europe: 2:00 pm CEST │ 3:00 pm EEST

Africa: 12:00 pm GMT │ 1:00 pm WAT │ 2:00 pm CAST and SAST │ 3:00 pm EAT

Asia: 5:30 pm IST │ 7:00 pm ICT │ 8:00 pm MYT │ 9:00 pm PHT

Latin America: 6:00 am El Salvador | 9:00 am Brazil

Simultaneous translation in Arabic, French, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish

This week's speakers:

Zee-A Han, World Health Organization, Geneva

Paolo D’Ancona, Italian National Public Health Institute

Carlos Magno Fortaleza, São Paulo State University / São Paulo State Association for Infection Control, Brazil

Click HERE to register (https://echo.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_tY840l7cQFiaPnoxXEdTZg)

Contact: IPCEcho@salud.unm.edu (mailto:IPCEcho@salud.unm.edu)

Session flyer (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=26836) | Información de la sesión 12 (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=26837) | Informações da Sessão 12 (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=26840) (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=26505) | Informations sur la session 12 (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=26839) | Сессия 12 Информация (https://iecho.unm.edu/sites/unm/download.hns?i=26838)

Session archive (https://echo.unm.edu/covid-19/sessions/cdc-ipc)

HHS/ASPR COVID-19 Clinical Rounds

A Peer to Peer Virtual Community of Practice

EMS: Patient Care and Operations

Mondays, 12:00-1:00 pm ET

Click here for registration and connection information (https://unm.us15.list-manage.com/track/click?u=0a75704ef6816d86a64d5a1b1...)

Critical Care: Lifesaving Treatment and Clinical Operations

Tuesdays, 12:00-1:00 pm ET

Click here for registration and connection information (https://unm.us15.list-manage.com/track/click?u=0a75704ef6816d86a64d5a1b1...)

Emergency Department: Patient Care and Clinical Operations

Thursdays, 12:00-1:00 pm ET

Click here for registration and connection information (https://unm.us15.list-manage.com/track/click?u=0a75704ef6816d86a64d5a1b1...)

To sign up for emails regarding upcoming HHS/ASPR COVID-19 sessions: http://eepurl.com/gXrm1z

Contact: c19echo@salud.unm.edu (mailto:c19echo@salud.unm.edu)

Resources from previous sessions (https://echo.unm.edu/covid-19/sessions/hhs-aspr-clinical-rounds)

Click here for instructions on using Zoom (https://gallery.mailchimp.com/0a75704ef6816d86a64d5a1b1/files/4c493245-1...)

HIPAA Compliance:

All patient information will be de-identified for presentation during clinic. To ensure HIPAA compliance during patient presentations, please identify your patient(s) only by their ECHO ID.

ECHO is a movement to demonopolize knowledge and amplify the capacity to provide best practice care for underserved people all over the world.

------------------------------------------------------------

In order to support the growth of the ECHO movement, Project ECHO collects participation data for each teleECHO™ program. This data allows Project ECHO to measure, analyze, and report on the movement's reach. It is used in reports, on maps and visualizations, for research, for communications and surveys, for data quality assurance activities, and for decision making related to new initiatives.

============================================================

** Twitter (https://twitter.com/projectecho)

** Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/UNMProjectECHO/)

** Website (https://echo.unm.edu/)

Copyright © 2020 UNM Project ECHO, All rights reserved.

You are receiving this email because you have participated in ECHO sessions, are involved in COVID-19 related activities or have expressed interest in participating in COVID-19 ECHO sessions

Our mailing address is:

UNM Project ECHO

Msc-074245 1 University of New Mexico

Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

USA

Want to change how you receive these emails?

You can ** update your preferences (https://unm.us15.list-manage.com/profile?u=0a75704ef6816d86a64d5a1b1&id=...)

or ** unsubscribe from this list (https://unm.us15.list-manage.com/unsubscribe?u=0a75704ef6816d86a64d5a1b1...)

.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp

http://www.mailchimp.com/email-referral/?utm_source=freemium_newsletter&...