Webinar- 'Learning from Exemplars in Global Health: Building strong national community health systems'

2 July, 2020

Dear colleagues

Community Health- Community of Practice is happy to announce the webinar dissemination http://clicks.thecollectivity.org/track/click/30986051/drive.google.com of the key findings of ‘The Exemplars in Global Health' http://clicks.thecollectivity.org/track/click/30986051/www.exemplars.health on 9th July, Thursday (8 am EDT / 9 am Brazil/ 1 pm UK). In collaboration with local research partners in each country, the team has studied how Bangladesh, Brazil, Ethiopia and Liberia managed to establish and sustain high-performing community health worker programs.

In the open forum you can have a dialogue with the team to know more details how CHWs have been integrated into the health systems in these countries, how governments have built successful multi-sectoral coordination bodies to reduce fragmentation, and the role that CHWs can play in epidemic response.

How to join

https://unicef.zoom.us/j/99158423691

Password: welcome

Warm regards

Sanghita

Sanghita Bhattacharyya, PhD.

Lead Facilitator

UNICEF- Community Health- Community of Practice

e: sanghita2214@gmail.com <mailto:sanghita2214@gmail.com> I skype: sanghita123

w: https://www.thecollectivity.org/en/communities/20 <https://www.thecollectivity.org/en/communities/20>

HIFA profile: Sanghita Bhattacharyya is a Senior Public Health Specialist, Community of Practice- Community Health & Public Health Foundation of India. sanghita2214 AT gmail.com