Webinar Series: PPIUD: A global Opportunity to address the unmet need for contraception. Register today! June 10th, 17th & 24th, 2020

1 June, 2020

Currently 214 million women who want to avoid pregnancy have an unmet need for family planning. Contraception alone can reduce maternal mortality by one third, without mentioning the associated reduction in infant and child mortality, and the wider benefits to society as a whole. Since 2013, FIGO’s Postpartum Intrauterine Device (PPIUD) Initiative has institutionalised the provision of PPIUD services into routine maternity care across six countries.

We would like to invite you to a three-part webinar series on ‘PPIUD – A Global Opportunity to reduce unmet need in low to middle income countries’.

The webinars will feature short presentations followed by a live Q&A.

Webinar 1: Three country perspectives on training and partnerships for quality PPFP services

National member societies from Sri Lanka, Tanzania and Nepal will share learnings on collaborative partnerships to improve PPFP/PPIUD training.

Topics will include: On the Job training, working alongside governments and pre-service training.

Wednesday 10th June, 10.00 London / 12.00 Dar es Salaam / 14.30 Colombo / 14.45 Kathmandu

Registration link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/9037304290119211787

Webinar 2: Three country perspectives on improving access to quality PPFP services

National member societies from India, Bangladesh and Kenya will share learnings on innovative ways of improving access to quality PPFP services.

Topics will include task sharing, the role of community health workers and quality counselling.

Wednesday 17th June, 10.00 London / 12.00 Nairobi / 14.30 New Delhi / 15.00 Dhaka

Registration link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2259330775833917963

Webinar 3: Global perspectives on the cost effectiveness of Postpartum Family Planning

This webinar will share research findings and learning on the cost effectiveness of postpartum contraception and specifically PPIUD across several countries.

Wednesday 24th June, 12.30 London / 14.30 Nairobi / 17.00 New Delhi / 17.30 Dhaka

Registration link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1610181309818382603

Ados V. May, MPA | IBP Network | Senior Technical Advisor

1299 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 550 | Washington, DC 20004 |

www.ibpnetwork.org o: +1 202 808 3846 | m: +1 202 999 8816 |

email: ados.may@phi.org | Skype: adosmay

HIFA profile: Ados May is a Senior Technical Advisor at the IBP Initiative in the United States of America. ados.may AT phi.org