AfroPHC Webinar Tuesday 17th March 2020

16 March, 2020

Dear colleagues

The African Forum for Primary Health Care (AfroPHC) is the voice of the PC/PHC team and its supporters, sharing and supporting each other in advocating for PHC. We want you to join us at www.AfroPHC.org. We are having a series of webinars in a work up to the AfroPHC Conference 19-21 June 2020.

Please register for our second webinar on Tues 17th March 2020 at 6pm Ghana, 7pm Nigeria, 8pm SA, 9pm Kenya. https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_3tqyVXRvTpurmDYwKJSWgA

The webinar will include luminaries from family medicine talking about family doctors, associate clinicians and African PHC.

Dan Abubakar, President-elect of WONCA Africa

David Lusale, President of African Network of Associate Clinicians

Albert Taiti, President-elect of African Network of Associate Clinicians

Joy Mugambi, Secretary of WONCA Africa

Zuki Tshabalala, Chair of Professional Association of Clinical Associates South Africa (PACASA)

They will share a bit of background on organisations in the field, their efforts in the space of Primary Health Care in Africa as well as their views on the AfroPHC process

Please forward this to your friends and colleagues.

Regards,

AfroPHC Core Team

HIFA Profile: Shabir Moosa is an Associate Professor and Family Physician in the Department of Family Medicine & Primary Health Care, Johannesburg Health District and University of Witwatersrand.

Visit website www.profmoosa.com and email shabir AT profmoosa.com