Coronavirus (695) Invitation: Session on "Clinical Management of COVID-19"

4 June, 2020

Dear HIFA colleagues,

We wish to invite you to a session on "Clinical Management of COVID-19" which will be held at 7:00 PM IST on Saturday, 6th June, 2020.

This is a comprehensive 75 minute session with faculty from USA, UK, Australia and India to keep abreast of the latest developments in Clinical Management of COVID-19.

In addition to prominent speakers from UK and US, Dr. Randeep Guleria, Director, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) and Dr. Rajan Sharma, National President, Indian Medical Association (IMA) will also share the COVID-19 containment strategy in India and IMA perspective.

The flyer and speakers list can be found at our website: https://www.gapio.in/

Please find below the link to join the session:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87246675795

The corresponding time in different times zones will be 6:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM CST, 9:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM BST (UK) and 11:30 PM (Australia).

We have 1000 places to join the meeting through ZOOM on first come first served basis.

This is initiative by "The Global Indian Physicians COVID-19 Collaborative, being organized jointly by Global Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (GAPIO), American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (AAPI), British Association of Physicians of Indian origin (BAPIO), the Canadian Indian Network Society (CINS) and Canadian Association of Physicians of Indian Heritage (CAPIH)".

Regards,

Poorvaprabha Patil

Co-moderator and Country Representative for India | Healthcare Information for All - www.hifa.org

A global community with more than 20,000 members in 180 countries

Twitter: @hifa_org | FB: facebook.com/HIFAdotORG

President, Medical Students Association of India

HIFA profile: Poorvaprabha Patil from India is an undergraduate medical student at Kasturba Medical College, Manipal. Poorvaprabha have a huge passion for the field of medicine. She is a polyglot with a very deep curiosity for the various cultures and places in the world. Poorva loves to travel, explore and work in the sector of healthcare related NGO and INGO. Email: poorvapatil01@gmail.com She is currently the HIFA co-moderator and is also a HIFA Country Representative http://www.hifa.org/support/members/poorvaprabha