High Impact Practices Webinar Invitation: Supply Chain Management, November 19th, 2020 09:00 to 10:00 Washington / 14:00 Accra / 15:00 Geneva / 17:00 Nairobi

26 October, 2020

Dear Colleagues and Partners,

Please join us on November 19th, 2020, from 09:00 to 10:00 Washington / 14:00 Accra / 15:00 Geneva / 17:00 Nairobi for Supply Chain Management: Investing in the supply chain is critical to achieving family planning goals Webinar, the latest installment in our High Impact Practices webinar series.

This webinar will explore the high impact practice of investing in supply chain management by increasing data visibility and use, accelerating product flow, professionalizing the supply chain workforce, and capitalizing on private sector capacity. Stockouts of popular contraceptive products are common and persistent across many countries. A review of supply chain challenges in low and middle income countries (LMICs) concluded that various inefficiencies and bottlenecks across the supply chain contribute significantly to high stockout rates for modern contraceptives. Establishing and maintaining effective supply chain management is essential to making modern contraceptives available and thus helping individuals achieve their reproductive goals.

Download the SCM brief here, and register for the webinar today!

For more information about the HIPs and to view previous webinars, please visit: https://www.fphighimpactpractices.org/

Twitter: #HIPs4FP and @IBP_network

Ados V. May, MPA | IBP Network | Senior Technical Advisor

1299 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 550 | Washington, DC 20004 |

www.ibpnetwork.org o: +1 202 808 3846 | m: +1 202 999 8816 |

email: ados.may@phi.org | Skype: adosmay

HIFA profile: Ados May is a Senior Technical Advisor at the IBP Initiative in the United States of America. ados.may AT phi.org