Knowledge SUCCESS: Announcing The Pitch Watch Parties!

22 June, 2021

Dear colleagues,

More than 80 organizations submitted ideas. Out of this outstanding group, we selected 10 semi-finalists to pitch their idea to a panel of judges. Now we're ready to announce four winners that will receive up to $50,000 USD to fund their innovation. Join Knowledge SUCCESS for two exciting watch parties for The Pitch https://knowledgesuccess.org/the-pitch/ , regional competitions placing stakeholders in sub-Saharan Africa and Asia at the center of designing and implementing knowledge management innovations.

Details:

* The Pitch Asia watch party will take place on Wednesday, June 30 2021 at 7:00 AM ET (4:30 PM Delhi | 4:00 PM Islamabad | 7:00 AM New York | 2:00 PM Nairobi)

* The Pitch Africa watch party will take place on Thursday, July 1, 2021 at 9:00 AM ET

(16 h 00 Nairobi | 14 h 00 Abuja | 09 h 00 New York | 18 h 30 Delhi)

* Want a sneak peek of the final episodes? We've produced short video trailers to give you a taste of what you can expect.

Register for the watch parties and watch the trailers on The Pitch official webpage. https://knowledgesuccess.org/the-pitch/

Each watch party is pre-recorded and produced to feel like an episode of the popular television show, Shark Tank https://twitter.com/ABCSharkTank . During the Pitch watch parties, which will premiere on YouTube, each semi-finalist organization will present their idea for 5 minutes. Our panel of judges will ask questions. The competition winners will be announced at the end of each episode. Our semi-finalists and Pitch team will be engaging "live" in the chat box to answer your questions.

Our semi-finalists did a remarkable job presenting their knowledge management ideas to a panel of judges, who hail from the donor community. Join the watch parties to show your support and be inspired with ideas to try in your own country or community. You'll also have a unique opportunity to hear directly from the judges about why they chose the final winners.

See you at the watch parties,

Natalie Apcar, MSc (she/her)

Program Officer, Knowledge SUCCESS

Johns Hopkins Center for Communication Programs

111 Market Place, Suite 310

Baltimore, MD 21202

Email: Natalie.Apcar@jhu.edu

Website: https://ccp.jhu.edu/

HIFA profile: Natalie Apcar is KM & Comms Officer at JHU CCP, United States. Email: natalie.apcar AT jhu.edu