Quality (29) WHO Global Learning Laboratory Webinar: Enhancing the quality of health services, 29 June

10 June, 2021

View this email in your browser https://mailchi.mp/5e38a1215502/who-global-learning-laboratory-webinar?e...

** WHO Global Learning Laboratory Webinar :

------------------------------------------------------------

** Enhancing the quality of health services – introduction to a new planning guide for implementers

------------------------------------------------------------

Planning for quality is required at the national, district and facility-levels to enhance quality of care, and drive efforts towards universal health coverage. WHO recently launched Quality Health Services: a planning guide to support key actions required to improve the quality of health services for the entire population, recognizing the unique pathway for each country. The planning guide focuses on actions required at the national, district and facility levels to enhance quality of health services, providing guidance on implementing key activities at each of these three levels. It is intended to support those working at all levels of the health system translate intention into results, delivering an impact on the quality of services for people across the world.

This 60-minute session will provide an overview of the WHO Quality Health Services: a planning guide, discussing how it can be applied to improve the quality of care across the health system. The document is available here: WHO Quality Health Services: a planning guide (https://who.us15.list-manage.com/track/click?u=540192c501e50b6f7f2ffe21d... )

Learning Objectives:

The 60-minute session will enable participants to:

* Learn about how the WHO Quality Health Services: a planning guide can be applied to support activities on quality health services.

* Understand how activities required at the national level can support delivery of quality health services across all levels of health system.

* Explain what staff at the district level can do to improve quality of health services.

* Describe activities that facility health workers can undertake to improve the quality of health services.

Intended audience:

The session is open to anyone with an interest and a passion in improving the quality of health services. It will be of relevance to staff working at all levels of the health system (national, district and facility) who have a role in enhancing the quality of health services. It is also relevant to all stakeholders initiating and supporting action at facility, district and/or national levels both in the public and private sectors.

Date:

29 June 2021

Time:

Geneva, Switzerland 15:00 CEST

Washington DC, USA 09:00 EDT

Tokyo, Japan 22:00 JST

London, United Kingdom 14:00 BST

New Delhi, India 18:30 IST

Lagos, Nigeria 14:00 WAT

Cairo, Egypt 15:00 EET

(click here for other time zones) (https://who.us15.list-manage.com/track/click?u=540192c501e50b6f7f2ffe21d...)

Registration:

If you are interested in participating in the webinar, please register here (https://who.us15.list-manage.com/track/click?u=540192c501e50b6f7f2ffe21d...) .

Copyright © 2021 Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC, All rights reserved.