Quality (308) WHO Global Learning Laboratory Webinar: WHO Technical Briefing: Taking Action for Quality Palliative Care Services

10 November, 2021

This webinar provides a technical briefing focused on two new WHO resources on quality and palliative care. It will examine the topic of palliative care from a quality perspective, exploring interconnections and inviting colleagues to begin to consider this important subject matter.

Learning Objectives: The 60 minute session will allow participants to:

Understand the key linkages between quality and palliative care;

Articulate the purpose, scope and key messages contained within two new WHO resources closely linked to quality and palliative care;

Access a range of important WHO technical resources on the topics of quality and palliative care;

Outline key actions that can be taken to enhance the quality of palliative care services.

Intended audience:

Those working in quality or palliative care in planning, policy, strategy or service delivery. Those with an interest or working in measurement and health information systems. Multiple sectors including health, development, academic and non-government organizations.

Date: Wednesday 24 November, 16:00 CET

Time

Geneva, Switzerland 16.00 CET

Washington DC, USA 10.00 EDT

Tokyo, Japan 00.00 JST

London, United Kingdom 15.00 GMT

New Delhi, India 20.30 IST

Lagos, Nigeria 16.00 WAT

Cairo, Egypt 17.00 EET

Click here for other time zones [https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20211124T15000...

Registration

If you are interested in participating in the webinar, please register by clicking below.

Register here [https://who.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_J5lsx6ZvSjej2_7YTaoy1Q]

Forward https://whogloballearninglaboratoryforqualityuhc.forwardtomyfriend.com/d...

WHO Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC

Department of Integrated Health Services

Division of Universal Health Coverage & Life Course

World Health Organization

Geneva

Switzerland