Webinar on digital health for CHWs toolkit, Wed 29 Jan

24 January, 2020

You are invited to a webinar on the newly released maturity model and toolkit which supports the assessment, planning and implementation of digital tools for Community Health Worker (CHW) programs. This toolkit has been developed by Living Goods together with HealthEnabled, and is supported by the Johnson & Johnson Foundation.

Based on the experience of dozens of experts, it synthesises the lessons from digital health for CHW projects around the world. The maturity model has been tested in Uganda and Kenya.

The toolkit contains:

- A maturity model of 21 indicators covering the domains of the CHW program, the enabling environment, and digital tools for CHWs.

- Top Ten Tips distilling practical experience.

- A “How To” guide presented as a Cookbook, covering issues of Design, prototyping & testing; Costing & selecting the right digital health partner; Devices; Implementation; Scale up; Performance management; Data; Monitoring & evaluation; and Sustainability.

The maturity model and toolkit is available at: https://livinggoods.org/maturity-model/

Date: Wednesday 29 January

Time: 8am (US ET, New York)

1pm (GMT, London)

3pm (CAT, South Africa),

4pm (EAT, Kenya & Uganda)

Duration: 1 hour

Platform: Zoom

The webinar will be held on Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/441104120

Best wishes,

Peter Benjamin

Peter Benjamin

HealthEnabled

Cape Town, South Africa.

Cell: +27 (0)82 829 3353

peter@healthenabled.org

www.healthenabled.org

Skype: peterbenjamin

HIFA profile: Peter Benjamin is SA director of HealthEnabled, South Africa. Professional interests: Digital health, mHealth, Empowerment through health information. Email address: peter AT healthenabled.org