WHO/IBP Implementation Stories: Africa, Wednesday, June 2

15 May, 2021

WHO/IBP Implementation Stories: Africa

Wednesday, June 2

9:00 Washington | 14:00 Abuja | 15:00 Geneva | 16:00 Nairobi | Click here for your local time zone.

The IBP Network will host a webinar focusing on the Implementation Stories from Nigeria, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and Zimbabwe. In an effort to share these experiences widely amongst the FP/RH community, the IBP Network hosted a contest calling for field-based program implementation stories. Join us to learn how documenting these stories can help us understand and learn from real-life experiences implementing High Impact Practices (HIPs) and WHO guidelines and encourage learning and sharing of experiences related to scaling up evidence-based interventions in FP/RH.

Speakers include:

Carolin Ekman, WHO/IBP Network

Alex Omari, Knowledge SUCCESS

Olufunke Fasawe, Clinton Health Access Initiative - Nigeria

Paula Tavrow, UCLA Fielding School of Public Health - Kenya

Anna Temba, EngenderHealth - Tanzania

Irene Mirembe, IntraHealth - Uganda

Taurai Bhatasara, Ministry of Health and Child care - Zimbabwe

Register now at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2474246823928322060

For more information, please visit: https://ibpnetwork.org/page/implementation-stories

Twitter: @IBP_network and #HIPs4FP

Ados V. May, MPA | IBP Network | Senior Technical Advisor

1299 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 550 | Washington, DC 20004 |

www.ibpnetwork.org o: +1 202 808 3846 | m: +1 202 999 8816 |

email: ados.may@phi.org | Skype: adosmay

HIFA profile: Ados May is a Senior Technical Advisor at the IBP Initiative in the United States of America. ados.may AT phi.org