WONCA Africa Webinar on COVID-19

18 March, 2020

Hi

WONCA Africa will be hosting a webinar every Friday starting 20th March 2020 on the novel Coronavirus outbreak.

1 pm Nigeria

2 pm South Africa

3 pm Kenya

We will have several experts from WHO-Geneva and WHO AFRO on the call updating us on the situation in Africa, exploring preparedness especially for primary health care and fielding questions from you.

Kindly register Register for this webinar:

https://who.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_5K4o4CiARvKARgriYI37vw

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Check out the WONCA Africa website for more. The recording of tonights AfroPHC webinar on Clinical Officers and Family Doctors in Africa will be posted there.

Keep tabs on my blog ProfMoosa.com for useful stuff, including COVID-19 resources.

PLEASE join AfroPHC. It is an opportunity to be part of an exciting movement, prioritising PHC and teamwork for UHC in Africa. There is a Google Group, an online course on leadership and management, growing research-advocacy collaborations, webinars as well as the AfroPHC Conference in June 2020 where we hope to debate a global document on PHC teamwork.

​​​​​rgds, Shabir

Assoc. Prof. S. Moosa

ProfMoosa | AfroPHC | WoncaAfrica

HIFA profile: Shabir Moosa is an Associate Professor and Family Physician in the Department of Family Medicine & Primary Health Care, Johannesburg Health District and University of Witwatersrand. Visit website www.profmoosa.com and email shabir AT profmoosa.com